BJH

By BJH

No change

I spent the entire day at home with my phone within hearing distance, waiting for the phone call from the post office with information on the whereabouts of the parcel with Rosie's urn and frequently checking their tracking page, which showed that the parcel is still on its way to the post office when it should already have been there since Saturday.

Nothing happened though.
The phone did not ring.
The information on the post office's tracking page did not change.
I did not keep calm, nor did I drink tea.

Unless something changes tomorrow morning while I'm at work, I'll have to ring the post office's customer service when I get home in the afternoon. At the moment I cannot say that I hold out much hope that they are going to tell me anything new.

Many thanks for all the comments, stars and heart on yesterday's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.