BJH

By BJH

Not two, but four

The cactus in my kitchen had one flower on it at the beginning of June. On Sunday two new flowers had appeared (extra photo). Another two buds must have been hiding underneath them though as there were suddenly four flowers on it yesterday.

My wait for Rosie's urn still has not come to an end. Not having heard from the post office yesterday, I phoned their customer service (as I was told to do by the post office employee) when I got home from work this afternoon.

The person I spoke with told me that I should contact the sender because it was their responsibility to get a case file started about it as the parcel was still their property because it had not been officially registered as having arrived at the post office yet.

The crematorium was very understanding about the whole issue when I phoned them and was going to get the ball rolling with the post office. They said that it could take a few days though before there would be any news as they knew from previous experience that the post office was not particularly quick at resolving these things.

The person at the crematorium who I spoke with also mentioned that a few more parcels had been returned to them because the same vet, that Rosie's urn had initially been sent to, had not collected them from the postal pick up point where they'd been waiting after the postman had been unable to deliver them to her.

Thank you for all the kind words on yesterday's blip. They are all very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.