Where there is a will... there is a way...

When we had to put the large feeder away due to rats, the blue jays and the flickers mostly disappeared. Oh they would stop by for water or land on top and try and figure the feeder out but they had no luck. (squirrel proof feeder on a spring that if there is weight on top, the feeder closes) So to my surprise tonight when a Stellar Jay landed on the fence and started watching me, I was wondering if he/she was looking for water. Going inside and looking out the jay flew over to the feeder and held on to the sides, preventing it from closing. Sure enough a feast of sunflower seeds and peanuts were had... 

It's been a quiet relaxing day overall. I had forgotten that my dad eats through a straw now when I brought over chocolate caramel pecan ice cream, so my mom fed it to him one spoonful at a time.. His 4th bed is the charm. He is comfortable and able to sleep again.. He is still bedridden, his breathing is a bit more shallow, and he lightly talked about many thing in the past.. 

This afternoon I donated a pint of blood as there was a call out due to all the accidents this long holiday weekend and now just watching the birds watch me.. Early to bed with work at 2am....

Happy 4th Of July... America's Independence Day..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.