Plus ça change...

By SooB

Tart

Managed a sort of half-lie-in this morning, which was very welcome.  Then some foraging, some organising, and a fair amount of just sitting around chatting to CarbBoy.

This evening I threw some food in the general direction of the table when a couple of friends drove a really quite long way (yes it is, guys) just to keep me company for a bit.  So now I feel about five hundred percent happier about life and, after a nice few beers and a couple of glasses of wine, I think I will sleep well.

And, as you see, I have some apple pie to look forward to for breakfast.

Very hot again here and someone seems to have cancelled the rain that was forecast for Thursday and Friday, so lots of watering the garden may be on my list of jobs tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.