Plus ça change...

By SooB

Blurry bunnies

TallGirl, still on her trip, asked how the bunnies were - this was an attempt to show her they are fine. I'm not sure my phone is the best for photos in low light of fast-moving small things.

Over to a friend's today for lunch, which ended up being a whole afternoon sitting in the garden while the boys splashed around in the pool.  We don't really ever seem to have downtime at the same time, so it was great that we could get properly caught up on what feels like (is) the past year.  And there was an interlude with a kumquat which will make me smile for a long time.

Irritation earlier when (actually this made me late for lunch) I realised I'd lost my sunglasses.  I knew exactly where they were yesterday evening, didn't wear them then (that I can remember) but now they've vanished.  So either a very dumb burglar broke without trace into our house and chose my scratched sunnies instead of, let's say, the iMac; or (more likely I'm thinking) I have absent-mindedly picked them up and put them down somewhere weird.  Like that time I found the remote for the TV in the fridge.

Later, I found a home at last for TallGirl's awkward fish (actually I overachieved and found two homes - so I will pick the closest, which doesn't involve taking a fish tank in a car), talked to TallGirl (there is much gossip from the trip) and am waiting for Mr B to call for our long scheduled (well, since Sunday) chat about rearranging plans for the next two weeks.  

Tomorrow I think I will be mostly rearranging the next two weeks.

And tearing the house to bits (again) for my sunglasses.  (They're my very favourites and I've had them since 2002....)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.