Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

Bracken

Had lovely morning at the theatre watching The Tiger Who Came To Tea with Eva and some friends. We saw it years ago with Toby but Eva was only a few months old and cried all the way through so I had to take her out so it was good to see it all the way through today. Eva was mesmerised!

Then I had a walk with Bracken here whilst Eva went to Debbie's. Debbie offered to keep her a bit longer and bring her to school pick up so I then went down to feed and check Lime. Feel so down about his lameness. It feels so unfair that I've waited years to get a horsebox and now I've finally got one, and I'm about to have a bit more time on my hands to ride once Eva starts school, I now don't have anything to ride. And it feels like such a waste. He's such an amazing horse and loves riding out I can't bear the thought of him being retired in the field. It may just be a case of more time but I am concerned that it took so little to make him lame again, that I am never going to get him sound enough to take him out in the box to do pleasure rides. I just got to do one.

Toby and Eva had swimming tonight. I sat up till 11.30 doing invoices (because I was so upset about Lime on Monday I spent two hours playing my piano instead of doing them). M went to bed early as he's feeling poorly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.