ENTASIS

By ENTASIS

The Lace Collar

The collar has been a huge trend this season, appearing in numerous collections- Karl Lagerfeld, Carven and Mui Mui to name a few. Already a big fan of layering jumpers over cute shirts I fully embraced the trend.

However I had yet to venture into the new branch of the trend...the collar as an accessory and not something that merely came as part of a shirt.

So when I saw this darling detachable version (salmon pink with a white lace overlay) at just £1.99 lying abandoned on the last sale table in Zara, I had to buy it and give it a go. Of course.

To balance out the cuteness of this adorable collar (I've never been a full on girly-girl) I'll try wearing it with a grey jersey sweater, leather jacket, skirt and loafers.

I'm a detachable collar convert, so give it a go. Pop your collar...on and off as you please.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.