ONE BIG FAT PHEASANT.

WOW a sunny day at last. Up and out for a four mile walk along the canal. The lovely fat pheasant suddenly flew up onto the gate just as I was passing. Just got time to get this shot before he saw me and flew off.
After I got home and had a shower and breakfast I picked up a friend and we went for a coffee to M&S. After lunch Daisy and I walked down to the care home, but we were so hot we cheated and got the bus back.  Just in and having a seat and a cup of tea then if I have the energy I will do some gardening.
Would like to sit and watch the tennis, but must take the opportunity of a good day to get things done.
Last night my son helped me pick out some photos for a book from Photobox, so looking forward to seeing it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.