Damselfly Eyes

A truly gorgeous summer's day today! I've been out walking with my Wednesday friends (more than 15,000 steps), up over Hengistbury Head with wonderful views along the coast and down onto the spit of land with the upmarket beach huts that is Mudeford. I knew I was going to be torn as to what to blip, as everything looked so lovely against the deep blue backdrop of the sky. That is, until I saw this image..... Taken at the visitors' centre on the way back, I'd seen a damsel fly darting amongst the lilies and tried to focus on him but he was somewhat illusive. I knew he was hiding behind that lily - can you see his eyes peeping over the lily? A better, much sharper view of him, if you look at the high resolution image on the black background. Anyway - I've never taken such a shot before - with all that sparkling bokeh, too - so he has to be my blip!

Thank you so much for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's spectacular sunset - I'm so pleased you liked it!


Have a good evening!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.