Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Jethart's Here.

Tonight I was in good time to see the cavalcade set off across country - and I needn't have rushed. They paused at the bottom of the drive so the principals could exchange their ceremonial headgear for hard hats.

This is Brian Marshall, the current Herald, adjusting his. His job is to lead the riders and make sure they all go the right way. (It has been known, occasionally, for them not to. But not with this guy in charge, I hasten to add.) I'm interested to see that he has the town's battlecry embroidered on his saddlecloth. 

The extra is of the Callant (the main man) and his right and left hand men getting similarly sorted out. 
 
I reckon there were about 60 riders tonight. Friday is the big day, when there should be around 4 times that number. I'll be there to see it, and hopefully  I'll have my camera on the right setting .... unlike tonight. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.