This is my field....................

…....................OK, it's obviously not MY field. I don't own it, but it is right next to my house, so I like to think that it is actually my field??!! In the 12 and a half years that Ann has owned me; I haven't actually spent a great deal of time in the field. I walk through it en-route to other places and that's about it. I hardly ever get let off my lead in the field because once, years ago, I was off lead in the field and a bus went by and I went into mega chase mode. I jumped over a wall, ran onto the road and went chasing a bus. It was a miracle that I wasn't killed.

Anyway today it has been mega, mega, hot. And on my morning walk I was doing my usual 'snail like walk'. At lunchtime off Ann went to 'Cornish Catch' for lunch. She was going to take me with her but do you know what?................... Our sun terrace was so hot it was burning her feet so she said, 'Molly, the pavements are going to be too hot for your paws. You can have snooze time and when I come home I'll take you for your walk.'

If any of you are 'local' or are on holiday here you really must try the 'Cornish Catch' van. It's fabulous. (Google it - don't know how to put in a link) Two very enterprising young boys cooking up yummy seafood. Ann had prawn noodles and her friend had crab linguine.

Anyway, when Ann got home I was lying flaked out on the kitchen floor. I didn't even hear her coming into the house until she tickled me behind my ears and said, 'Hello MollyCollie'.

I was in 'lethargic mode'. Ann said, 'Do you want to go for a walk?' But I just lay in 'lethargic mode' and wagged my tail. So then Ann said, 'Molly, you really don't want to go on a big walk do you?' So we went into the field for 10 mins and once I'd had a wee and a poo I just sat there, looking all pathetic???

…..................And now Ann is even more worried about me than she's ever been...............

Ever since Ann adopted me, I've had 2 hours of walks a day, but today I've only been out for about 45 mins. Ann said she would take me down to the beach tonight (cos doggies can go on the Harbour beach after 7pm) but I'm not bothered. I'm on the sun terrace in snooze mode.

Ann is soooooo, soooooo, worried about me........................

…................But on the positive front.................................. I have an appointment at the vets tomorrow morning to see the very lovely Jonathan.

Hopefully he will give Ann a few tips on how to cope with a gorgeous little aging collie???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.