Still worried??!!

This morning I went to the vets and saw the very lovely Jonathan. Jonathan is the nicest vet in the whole wide world and he was very pleased to see me.

First he stuck a big needle into me. I was very, very brave! I've got a horrid little cyst thingy behind my ear and every time Ann tickles me behind my ears she can feel it. When I saw Jonathan, just after Christmas, he said it was nothing to worry about but Ann was convinced it was getting bigger. Sometimes Ann is a bit neurotic?! Jonathan looked at the gunge that came out of it and said there was nothing to worry about. He said it would be silly to sedate me and cut the whole thing off, especially as I didn't even know that I had it, until Ann told me.

Then Ann told Jonathan that I was being slower than a snail on my walks and had refused to jump into the car for weeks. Needless to say when we left the vets, I jumped into the car no bother at all??? Jonathan said it could just be because it's very, very hot and I'm old; but he wanted to rule out that I wasn't in pain and didn't have arthritis or rheumatism. So he's given me some painkillers to try for a week. Apparently if this is the case, I'll be back to my normal bouncy self by the weekend. If I'm still in 'snail mode'; there's other stuff that he wants to try. Ann has to phone him at the beginning of next week and let him know how I am.

Sooooooo...................... the pills I have to take are called 'Rimadyl' (Ann is going to google them later). I have to take one and a half every day for a week. They are very yummy – they are just like being given a treat!

One and a half pills later...................... they haven't made any difference. Ann needs to learn how to be patient??? I was mega slow on my afternoon walk??!!

….................Time will tell I suppose???

PS – Why is it, that every time I go to the vets, the cost of my treatment is always just slightly under the threshold of the excess on my pet insurance policy??? Grrrrrrrrrr.......................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.