If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Robin

Another bird table shot I am afraid.  Yesterday this little fella helped me get a shot of "Lightning".  The Robin was feeding on the table and every time the squirrel approached away it flew, only to return as soon as the table was empty.  How does that help get a shot?  Well it was an early warning and I could be ready to press the shutter in the second or so the squirrel was on the table.

A few weeks ago I would have posted a flower shot after today's activities but not any more.  On one visit we were prevented from taking photos as the staff had been told not to allow photography "because we might be a competitor".  How daft the major chains (and this is one) all seem to get their plants from the same dutch suppliers and charge more or less the same prices.  Industrial espionage - no need.  I don't think they have worked out yet how to deal with the multitude of mobile phones!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.