It is all about trees

I was out to see a sales lead today, they have a rather fine country hotel with this in the garden. In hindsight I should have used a different lens as the deer is a bit lost.

You need to view large

Maybe this one is better?

Either way I struggled with the light getting the balance on the deer without completely blowing the sky out. I suspect at times like this I need to invest in some filters. I've signed up for a session with a proper photographer in October so spend an hour learning about basic portrait photography, should be interesting.

Anyway the folks at the client we nice , hopefully we'll be able to help them out. That was about all I managed to achieve today as it was a couple of hours each way.

Tree people here tomorrow (supposedly) fingers crossed they turn up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.