Ouch!

I discovered the hard way last night that the glass on my iPhone was chipped on the edges and giving off little bits of glass.    I had no recollection of dropping it or doing anything that could cause this.  As the evening progressed, I could see some cracks forming. This meant I would have to be at the Verizon store as soon as they opened to see about a replacement, (fortunately, the phone is insured.)  After waiting a while to see someone, the technician assured me that it was only the screen protector and sure enough, when she pulled it off, I had a very pristine screen underneath. I immediately bought another screen protector and got one for my husband too.  I was very grateful not to endure the ordeal of changing phones.  Gosh, we are such slaves to these things. 

I spent part of the afternoon with the oral surgeon having a long overdue tooth extraction.  I am feeling a bit uncomfortable tonight but will be fine tomorrow.  After my husband's ordeal last year with the failed implant, I have opted to forego the many procedures associated with that and will get a bridge, instead.  I think at my age, there will be better ROI. 

Anyway, in between those unpleasant events, I ducked out into the backyard for a few shots.  The only activity I could find were the hoverflies all over the Hellenium.  Sorry that this is so similar to Monday's blip, but it's all I've got.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.