Brainstorm

Standing on the runway
Waiting for takeoff
I wanna fly
Wanna watch me flake off
I can't move 'cause
The man has a rake off
You gotta help me
Help me to shake off

Time to go home. Tidy up, pack, sweep, mop, drive. Number one spot on the pier waiting for the ferry. The a pit stop in Tarbert to see the tenant that neighbours have been complaining about. He doesn't look well at all. And the garden *is* a mess.

Then Loch Lomond, Erskine bridge, M8, M74, Biggar (for milk). I'm on the phone for the last hour or so and straight to the office when I get back.

Later, I check the bees, chickens, tunnels - all ok. Megan goes to Peebles to begin her swim training. I knock up a veggie Thai curry with one of my prize, purple-topped turnips. Brainstorm indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.