The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Reflecting

It's been a while since the last estuary blip, we've been away and the weather hasn't always been fine, and when it has been the water has been too busy to reflect.  This was last night, after sun down, too late to get home and upload before lights out.  Gus loves his evening walks along here, so many things to do and so many interesting scents to follow.  We went to the rabbit field and collected some yellow rattle seed heads for the mini-hay meadow that used to be a lawn.  Last year's sowing of just a small amount of seed was successful, so I shall try a bigger batch for next year.  Reg the tortoise isn't too interested in the plants, preferring dandelions and clover, so they should seed and hopefully become self-sustaining.

In the morning I had my second and last iron infusion.  Dr H said I would probably get an energy boost after the injections, but I'm still waiting.  In the meantime, I'm steering clear of strong magnets.  Enforced idleness does have its advantages, particularly at the moment with the competing attractions of Le Tour and Wimbledon.  It means I'm not making much of a dent in the pile of books waiting to be read.  But that's ok, I'm happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.