The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Paddling

This was taken yesterday evening as I write this (I'm always at least a day behind at the moment).  We had been to Milnthorpe late to pick up some supplies, and stopped on the front at Sandside on the way back.  While Wifie took Gus for a walk along the top of the saltmarsh, I took a few photos across the estuary to Whitbarrow as the sun dropped below the clouds.

This couple walked out from where I was standing to have a paddle at the water's edge.  There are times when I might have found this a little irksome, particularly as they caused all of the gulls and waders to fly, but it was such a romantic moment when they held hands that all was forgiven.

On yesterday's subject of iron and energy levels, the predicted boost arrived today (Friday).  I've been feeling a lot less tired - good news for Gus as I write this, who is looking forward to his walk on the estuary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.