Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Good Advice

I've read a number of blippers comment about getting the shot in the camera as soon as possible. This is an image that supports that advice. I didn't like the foreground, but was limited in my ability to change it from here, faced as I was by a gate with barbed wire across it's top rail.

I therefore fired off three quick shots and then hared down the footpath to the right of the field to get to the stile I know was a couple of hundred metres down the field. I knew that I could get into the field, recompose with hay bales in the foreground and get a more interesting image.

Well that was the plan!

As I "ran" down the path I could see the rainbow fade and by the time I came out into the field it had disappeared. What had appeared in its place were large droplets of rain!

So frustrating!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.