The Planted Pond

Harry came two days ago to 'plant' the pond. He arranged marginal plants carefully and put a big water lily plant in the middle.

I am so looking forward to watching it develop. He told me that at least two of the plants would spread quickly.

The white flower at the front is Anemenopsis californica. It's rather lovely.

I decided to use a wide angle lens on the camera mounted on the shorter form of the Sirius tripod. Having taken the tripod apart to set it up, I hope I can reassemble it in the long format.

Spent the morning at the Berber Shop where Aziz kindly fixed some strong metal rings through the lugs of my Fuji cameras. How on earth can I persuade Fuji that the strap and the clips that they provide are simply not fit for purpose, especially if you have dodgy hands (arthritis) for fixing them?

Basil and I then stopped at Deli Delice for an omelette lunch. I had the omelette. Basil got dog biscuits from the proprietors. The bus stopped right outside the cafe. I lost balance as the bus lurched forward when it started. It was only when I got home that Len pointed out that I had grazed my leg extensively, probably as a result of the leg coming into contact with the sharp pointy bits of prawns which I was carrying in a bag.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.