The English Church

More properly the Scottish Episcopal Church but always known as the English Church hereabouts. This is the English Church in Colinton in the south west of Edinburgh. I've been wanting to blip it for ages but I could never get its angles right. I still haven't but I'm Blipping it anyway. The Scottish Episcopal Church recently voted in favour of gay marriages in its churches which puts it at odds with the rest of Anglican churches I understand. This makes me feel oddly happy and proud - not my business at all as I've no interest in this branch of Christianity or indeed any religious persuasion but all the same - good for the English Church!

I went to school with a girl whose dad was the rector of this church and I found in the churchyard today a rose planted in his memory. There was no colour in the grey sky this afternoon but it's a really lovely evening now.

I've turned comments back on but I'm just so busy I'm not being a very good blip pal. Apologies for that - hoping to get back to your journals soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.