Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Back in the garden

I had my hair cut this morning and hope the hairdresser has managed to sort out the awkward flick at the back that drives me mad!

Mum was very keen to go clothes shopping, so I dropped her off at Beales, our department store, while I was coiffed. There was not much for her to chose from, but when I caught up with her later, we did find one pair of trousers, so all was not lost.

Then I did a big Waitrose shop and have packed the freezer with ready meals for when I am next away. (Only 8 sleeps!)

We were not home until mid afternoon and I watched some tennis before doing a bit more of Tim's photo editing. Then I watched the Federer match. It was amazing to see how he recovered from a very unsteady start to take the match in straight sets.

The garden is at its best in the evening. There is hardly any traffic in the village at that time, so only the birdsong and silence. As the light lowers, I love the colours in the plants.

I'm still reacquainting myself with the Sony A7 ii, so I popped on the 100mm macro lens and just went around with it handheld (and a high ISO. I have not made any adjustment for grain in this image. I have added a layer of 50% white over the top and reduced that where the one flower is sharp. I was aiming at a soft feel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.