Wouldn't You Just Know It?

I'm behind with blip as I've been editing the hundreds of pics that I took at the prom party and didn't get out with poor Jazzy and the camera until around 9:30 pm. I could have done with Brooklyn Beckham's Leica and the f0.95 lens that his dad bought for him. :) We've had thunderstorms and Jazz and I both got soaked in the wet grass.

Wouldn't you just know it? I've been monitoring three box bug eggs on a hawthorn leaf in the front hedge for at least a month. Jazzy and I have been checking them every morning and watching them change from golden to nearly black. We didn't check this morning and today they've hatched and hot-footed it. :( (Extras)

Today's poem is from Song of Myself (in Leaves of Grass) by Walt Whitman. https://www.infoplease.com/homework-help/poetry-and-poets/walt-whitman-song-myself-part-48

Know thyself. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.