PlanW

By PlanW

Choux Choux Choux Choux Ch'Boogie


Yep, more cooking, sorry. The nights are a-drawing in!

I've had the urge for cauliflower cheese for a few days now since a frozen ready meal box caught my eye in the super-marche. However, those little packets are a) cheating and b) waaaaaaaaay too small for a greedy pig like me.

I need to avoid cake for a while, I'm trying to cut down on the bread and be good for few days. I've got a big weekend coming up next weekend and dont want to be too much of a bloater if I can help it. So, here we have a pound of cauliflower and broccoli mixed, an onion and drowned cheese sauce made with butter, flour, whole milk and six ounces of super-mature cheddar. Anyway, I made it and then I ate it. Too much of it. Oh okay, all of it. Oh dear.




Choo Choo Ch'Boogie, Louis Jordan, 1946

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.