Car wash sauna

Lesson learned today as to why the car wash in Tewkesbury had none of its usual queue. . .

Super warm and super sunny. Decided to save my car bodywork which is looking bad after I parked under a leaky lime tree a couple of months ago (I know!)

having a car wash in extreme heat (28 degrees) was not sensible as airflow was restricted, the whole experience took forever and the heat blow dry setting at the end put me in the mind of someone doing and extreme Finnish sauna challenge. For the rest of the day I've been unable to write reminders on my hand using a biro as the back of my hands are a sweaty mess- I think I lost a couple of pounds in weight just by sitting in my car in the hot car wash. I could be onto the next big thing here!

Blip is rather abstract and taken through the windscreen during the washing process. Next time I'll take some branches in the car with me to do that blood circulation/ skin stimulation thing - i don't think it would make me feel much worse :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.