The joys of summer

Not sure if this is a Saint or sinner dish, fresh raspberry grown locally drowned and somewhat unhealthy locally made cream, absolutely delicious. I’ve always preferred the tartness of raspberries over strawberries.

Today started off rather cool and cloudy and I was certain that there wasn’t going to be any heat in the day at all, however by about 1 o’clock the Sun had come out and by 2 o’clock it was absolutely blistering and certainly reached 30° at some point.

It was so hot I wasn’t able to lie out in the Sun later in the afternoon and the weather knocked me incredibly tired so I was in a very ‘dozing’ mood for the start of the evening.

I’ve heard that the weather is going to be good at the weekend which should be good as I’d really like to spend some time outside enjoying it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.