The Frier

Home, and out to GWood's leaving do at the Raeburn. He's lasted well, but at 55, he's decided to chuck it. And all the old pals were there to circulate amongst. We even stood outside awhile (and me with no socks on). But I wasn't for making a night of it, so it was straight home, well after a nose into another old haunt, Franco's - the brothers (this isn't Franco, it's Nino) are retiring as well, though after 46 years. Obviously running a chipper is easy compared to working in IT - 46 years, well, that's just not something that would be possible. I mean, it's hard work.
Later, the third episode of 'I Love Dick' - that may be as far as we'll take it; adored by the critics it may be, but I know better - it's shallow and banal. Whooo-hooo! Nicely filmed though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.