In the Room

A morning of chores! And then, no let up really as I had an overdue catch up with G in Waterstones. I may have headed home at that point but a text from AJ arrived enquiring on my whereabouts and dangling before me the prospect of a Friday teatime pint.
So, before long we were ensconced in Teuchters, swapping tales with great glee and who arrived but the daughter. Most enjoyable to have your weans as conspiratorial gossip companions.
Anyway, here’s a photo of a piece of sculpture which I passed on transit, which apparently is for sale. By the same guy (Ronald Rae) who did the awful Lion of Scotland which inexplicably has come to rest in St Andrew Square. And which of course has been voted as the ‘best loved’ piece of sculpture in Edinburgh. The dangers of direct democracy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.