Crossing the Forth

Today the return to Aberdeen. The morning in Twyford was bright and sunny and it was already 18 degrees when I joined the commuters for the rush to London. The forecast for the day was 27 degrees and sunny.

No doubt the experience is familiar, signal problems on the line between Twyford and Maidenhead. The train was late when it arrived at Twyford, and later still when it reached Paddington. Normally I have about 45 minutes to spare between arriving at Kings Cross and the departure of the Aberdeen train. Today it was down to seven minutes. I am not sure how long I would have to wait for another train, but it is something I should maybe check.

The photograph is taken as we cross the Forth Rail Bridge. I was sitting on the wrong side for a picture of the two road bridges. Having arrived in Scotland however the sky has clouded over and remained so for the rest of the journey. A tiring day sitting around, but still tiring, so an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.