Posing

Despite the ominous looking clouds Cosmo took me for a walk in the park today. When we got to the stone compassion Denman Park she indicated she would be interested in sitting on the pedestal and having a look around. At this point she is looking east, probably watching the traffic on the nearby road.

I was congratulating ourselves on having been out for an hour or so and not having got wet. Well Cosmo had got wet being rather close to the ground, and having explored the undergrowth, but I was still dry. There had been drips from the trees in the forest, but otherwise no rain. However as we looked at the clouds I thought it might be wise to head for home. Unfortunately shortly before we got back we got caught in a downpour.

Even Cosmo thought this was a bit too much and I think she would have made a dash for it, but I had a raincoat and so proceeded at a more seemly pace. She did get distracted by a cat which was sheltering next to a wall a couple of doors from home. This was quite exciting, and she thought more worthy of her attention than worrying about a little rain. I recognised the cat as one we see passing by from time to time. We decided to leave the cat alone on this occasion, though Cosmo would have preferred otherwise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.