Watching the Hygiene Operatives

Playing around Some staff development time with newly arrived camera kit this afternoon. The nice bright sunshine over the quadrangle gave us a nice spot for a bit of people watching, although they could equally clearly see us pointing the camera at them.

Despite the sunshine there was a definite autumn tang to the day and I had to give in and wear a jacket. According to the Pizza Hut receipt I fished out of one of the pockets it was June 29th the last time I had worn it.

No cycling commute today, but Samantha had cycled into her Jane Fonda Bazooka Joe Bazinga Zumba class and I headed in afterwards to keep her company back in the near dark. That was after I'd extracted 2 hawthorn spikes from a flat front tyre and another from a deflating rear tyre. And reinserted one into the tip of my finger feeling around inside the tyre for more. It (ouch) hurts (oof) to (yabugger) type.

Yep... it pretty much looks, smells and feels like autumn now.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.