Burst

Kind of summed up how we were all feeling this morning.

The tyre here had actually been flat since we arrived at the caravan on Friday evening - could hear it hissing away as we were unpacking the car and it was flat like this within minutes. As we weren't needing the car though it was left until this morning before I tried to stick on the spare to get us home. I've never had a flat on this car in the seven years we've had it and didn't realise the spare was actually one of those piddly space saver things. And, in Toyota's infinite wisdom, they decided that the method for removing it required a special tool to do so. And I didn't have that with me. So, the poor RAC man from Perth had to drive for an hour all the way out to the wilds here just to loosen my nut for me. To be fair, he was a bit stumped too as the bolt is a five-sided affair and he didn't have any tools in his van to remove it. Ended up taking a fair amount of interior trim off before he managed to loosen it, which meant I didn't feel quite so bad for dragging him out here as it gave him something to get his teeth into.

Watched/listened to the Old Firm match - found some Italian stream online that stuttered along 30 seconds or so after the BBC commentary we were listening too - which was all a bit of a bizarre experience as well deflating one for the two Celtic supporters amongst us.

A slow and quiet drive home (stupid bike tyre spare had a warning not to drive over 50mph so I didn't) to find the internet had been off all weekend at home and so spent the next three hours sorting that out before I could post this and the two previous entries.

Shattered now. Time for bed.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.