Ahoy There!

I saw this lone yacht while I was waiting for the bus into town this morning and I love the white sail against the blue.  

I had an appointment to have my nails done at 10am, then went into town in search of sandals for my holiday.  Mission accomplished with 5 minutes to spare before I met Tannie for lunch at the M & S cafe.  Tannie was on her lunch break so we only had an hour, and then I went to try on some shorts and tee-shirts, and who should I bump into in the changing rooms, but Chrissy!  Neither of us had anything else to do in town so we decided to go an have a cheeky glass of rose wine, well it is Friday after all. 

I don't quite know where the rest of the day's gone, but now it's time for bed!

Oh, and the update on Sherbie is that her nest is made and she's been settling down in it, so I don't think it'll be long before she lays some eggs - we feel like expectant parents!

Anyway, I'll say goodnight and hope you have a good weekend x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.