Water Lily Festival

Jen and I went to Sheffield Park and Gardens today to see the water lily festival and it turned out to be the perfect day to go - it was so quiet!  Obviously everyone was at home watching the football, so the roads were quiet, there were no problems finding a parking space and it was so peaceful just wandering around.  The water lilies were amazing and there were lots of dragon flies which you can see in my extras. 

On our way home we stopped off at the vineyard although we didn't buy any wine, but they guy sells a lot of 'curiosities' and I bought a church gremlin, I'm sure he'll appear in my blip soon enough.

I'd prepared a tagine in the slow cooker before we went out this morning, so I didn't have to worry about cooking when we got back, so we just chilled in the garden  and then when it got cooler we went for a walk across Telsecombe Tye with Alan.  It was lovely watching the sun go down, but then we got attacked by May Bugs!  It was awful as they kept buzzing round our heads  and I felt like they were getting tangled in my hair which made me scream and from a distance I must have looked like a mad woman jumping around waving my hands in the air lol!  I was glad to get home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.