Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Rain? Rly?

Sort of apologies for my journal this week. It's been a cold, inside, and videogame-ridden week. ;) This is Horizon Zero Dawn, which is monstrously good. I haven't played games at all like this in years, so it's a rather insane jump in graphics and complexity for me, coming essentially from 90s consoles and underpowered PCs - other than Nintendo consoles, which are a totally different kettle of fish.

It's striking just how engaging this game is, and how much I do find I'm starting to care about the characters and story. Really good.

Here, Aloy's been running along, and it started to rain - whereupon she appeared to look askance. ;)

Not to worry though: still training ;) - just not in my karate-gi, because it would take half the week (and half the washing line) to dry in the current weather, and so karate selfies would look rather silly, being in running gear. xP

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.