Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

A case in case

A few months after I got my iPhone X I did something I had done only once before. Ever (that being with my iPhone 4s years ago, and with no ill effect):

I dropped it.

It was in the rather-loose pocket of a rather-loose pair of shorts, and as I exited the car, it exited my pocket.

I will say I was quite impressed with the sturdiness of the glass, as despite dropping onto asphalt, and bouncing once or twice, it ended up with only a very superficial chip and split in one corner. However, it was enough to be very annoying. It drew my eye just about every time I used the phone - and of course completely destroyed its water-resistance.

It would also have been $400 to fix.

So I didn't. Four or five months now.

I just went up a salary grade (I hadn't bothered applying for it for quite a few years, despite being potentially eligible - dummkopf), and it came through this week - back-paid since March.

So I got my phone fixed.

And I admitted that it needs a case, as much as I prefer it without. So, in the spirit of a good emergency blip, here's the case. ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.