Too Late!

After a bit of indecision, I decided to ride 10 miles to Drem this morning to catch the train. I left with just enough time to make it to the train - but unfortunately not enough time to take this photograph. So, I watched the train leave Drem as I arrived. Damn. I rode the rest of the way to Edinburgh, then back again this evening so that's another 60 mile day.

Big Bad Timing.

Later on I met Lali for lunch to talk about going to Iceland on a bargain Groupon trip. But we were too late - the offer sold out before we'd even ordered our pizza. Poor Lali, she had been really looking forward to seeing the Northern Lights. Damn again.

After a bit of last-minute emailing I left work a bit later than I meant to and popped into the bike shop to buy some little lights for Duncan - just as well I did because I misjudged the time yet again and arrived home in the pitch dark. Those little lights got me home but they weren't really up to it on unlit country roads so I'm looking at a winter investment...

I must admit those last miles were pretty hard this evening, but good to have done it.

Now, let's not be too late to bed! I need a good sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.