Outstanding In His Field

Did you hear about the scarecrow who won the Nobel prize? He was outstanding in his field. Boom! Boom!

So, here's a sunflower with aspirations - the only sunflower in a field of potatoes by Drem station, East Lothian this evening.

Big Field.

I rode to Drem this morning with a little extra time, so I made it with plenty of time to spare. Of course due to the UK's sudden embracing of bikes, the pathetic on-train bike space was crammed, but it worked out OK.

The journey home with the wind behind me was great fun - I came downhill into East Linton at 40mph and on the flat into West Barns at just under 30mph :) Whee!

The children are here for the rest of the week so it's all go, also great fun!

--

I got an email from one of my favourite singer-songwriters, Zia Hassan, who has a new concert up on YouTube - just hit 'play all'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.