Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

View towards Waihi Peak, Four Peaks Range

I love exploring our local area, so today we headed inland for a bit of a recce.

I'm in the process of prepping for a photo calendar so I'm doing a bit of location scouting for the final shots. I'm one of those people who enjoys planning to take photos as much as taking them, so today's journey was a bit of a trip into the unknown as I've never ventured up this 'road' before. Needless to say it's another one of those tracks that makes you glad you have four wheel drive and plenty of clearance - there were a couple of fords we had to go through that a lower car may have struggled with.

This view up Leishman's Stream is towards Waihi Peak, the lowest of the Four Peaks that form Geraldine's mountain backdrop.

I'm hoping to come back here after snow - by the sounds of it I might not have long to wait as we are forecast some on Tuesday night...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.