Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Enjoying The Sunset

After a weekend away I had a long list of things to do before going back to work tomorrow. It doesn't matter that I've had two weeks off - things always pile up at the end! A week ago I bought WAY too many flowers to be planted and I FINALLY got the remaining ones in pots. I'm a little late of course, but I'll enjoy them for as long as I can.

Dolly had her third and last checkup this evening after her dental op 2 weeks ago. She also had the stitches out from where they removed 2 little growths  (Tested and found to be old age wart-type growths, so nothing sinister). The Vet is very happy with her recovery and has given us the green light for some summer adventures in our campervan!  I have a couple more trips and then off we go on some summer travels!  

We finished the evening with a walk. The sky didn't disappoint with some lovely colours as the sun set.

This picture reminds me of another picture of Dolly from 6 years ago, taken by fellow-blipper, S2. (Make sure you click on this link). We met him and his wife, S1, in this very same park one evening and chatted for awhile, never to meet again. They sent me this picture by email but I had no idea it had made it onto blipfoto, of which I'd never even heard of. I wasn't going to hear about and join blipfoto for another 2-3 years and one day I made a connection with this chance meeting in 2011. S1 and S2 had moved away from Twyford and eventually back to their native New Zealand without me getting to know them properly, but his beautiful capture of Dolly will always be so precious to me!

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/1318258

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.