Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

New Forest Lavender Farm

We woke up exceedingly early this morning and I couldn't go back to sleep but it's quite nice to be awake and outside at dawn when the rest of the campsite is completely silent! I'm not naturally a morning person at all, but I always enjoy dawn when I AM awake!

We had to pack up and check out by 11am so it was quite good to be up early. It was a warm sunny day and after a brief walk in the shade of the forest (we saw deer! Quite close!) we ended up at the New Forest Lavender Farm which was very near the campsite. It's a small farm, garden centre and restaurant. I had been warned that it would be busy and that we might have to wait for a table. In the end I decided not to stay and eat. Waiting, claiming a table, having to leave the table to go inside and order - none of that really works for a person on their own, especially with a dog and on a hot day. But we had a look round and took lots of pictures.

Besides the field of lavender, the garden itself was beautiful. I particularly loved the wildflower section and the many words of wisdom dotted around the garden! See Extra photo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.