Testing Out The Copper

I love the idea of BBQs and cooking outside but I hate the mess to clean up, especially when I’m cooking for just me. So when I saw these copper mats advertised, I knew I had to try them! I bought a set (box of 5) on Amazon and tonight I tried them out on my electric grill. Easy to use, quick and easy cleanup and delicious food! Five stars out of 5! And they can be used on charcoal or gas BBQs and even in the oven inside.

[Now writing this several days later, I can say I’ve used the BBQ four times this week, including to cook fish on the copper mat. Still superb! I’m finally using my outdoor grill again! I did cut the mat to the shape of the grill, and regretted it as the juices seep through to the grill, causing more cleanup. With 5 in the box I shall just go back to one of the larger square ones]

In other news - I’m home all week this week which is the first time in a long time that I’m not going somewhere in the camper on my days off! I have LOADS to catch up on and I have a new lodger moving in tomorrow so I was busy today making sure the room is ready. I also did a little bit of gardening before it got too hot. And when it did I escaped inside to my lovely cool north-facing lounge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.