Rocky Mountains, Mile-High City

I arrived back in the Mile-High city of Denver yesterday afternoon. I didn’t have much on the agenda today, but I was flying with a good friend and we met up for breakfast this morning. We had quite a feast, both ordering two small plates. I just couldn’t pass up the Swedish pancakes with lingonberry jam! They were delicious!

The panoramic view was from my hotel room early this morning. The view of the front range of the Rockies is always a treat. Later on that afternoon the clouds started rolling over the mountains, which is pretty typical for mid afternoon this time of year. There was a bit of rain, and some lightening storms in the distance, but we didn’t get the downpour that is so common this time of year. I do love the dramatic skies, though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.