Juvenile Exposure

By SimonFraser

Nattering

Well after the success of my private view last night today has been a little bit less stressful but still extremely busy. I had an audition for the School Swing Band this afternoon, I auditioned for the singer along with about 11 other people so there is a bit of competition. Good news, I have a call back so have to practise a new song for Friday. I have also had a "Newsroom" meeting which is essentially the school magazine committee.
I have been given the task of writing a piece for this terms magazine. I am too write a discussion about whether the private school sector should allow students who are "wonky" either mentally or physically into mainstream schooling? It is a really interesting topic because not only is it something quite personal but, this year at the Girls School a girl in year 12 has joined who is in a wheelchair. The school has had to prepare for her arrival by installing ramps and individual lifts for the girl.
Anyway I then had swim training and a tonne of work to complete!
Today was market day so all the OAP's were out to look at the 'tat' and take in the sunshine. The weather has been very sunny buy the temperature has plummeted and the bed has become even more inviting.
:D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.