Sore

Sorry to keep on harping about the same old thing, but not much else has been going on in my life for the past 48 hours!

A horrid night last night -- my back is out -- no doubt a side effect from the fall, as I did sit down hard on my butt.  So between that and the throbbing arm encased in about a ton of plaster cast, and then further embellished in a very unwieldy bright yellow foam block, not much sleep was had.  Thank goodness for prescription pain killers, although I'm trying to only use them at night.  I feel just like a contestant on that cooking show, Cutthroat Kitchen, where Alton Brown handicaps chefs with outrageous contraptions and hindrances!

My apologies for the lack of commenting on all your journals ... typing one-handed is quite the challenge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.