Red Flash

By RedFlash

Nearly 360 degrees

The sweep on the panorama on the new camera is nearly 360 degrees. This still takes me by surprise and I keep wondering when I can stop turning.

This is taken on the Millennium bridge as I crossed it this morning. I've cropped the right hand edge as someone was crossing and the stitching has slit him into two. It looked painful so I saved you from seeing him.

Looking left to right some of the landmarks are:
The south bank
Blackfriars Bridge with the cover off the solar panels
Post Office Tower
Unilever House
St Pauls
City Point
The Gherkin

I also took this photo on Monday but the weather was grey, so I didn't show it you. As I pivoted to take it, Brian and Roy, my walking companions were tightly behind me and shuffling so that you didn't see them. I laughed when I realised what they were doing.

Go large to try and see the landmarks.

The thing that made me smile:

I like people and I like to say "thank you" to people if they have done me a favour. I kissed the cheek of one the maintenance men to say "thank you" and left my red lipstick on his cheek. His mate took a photo of it

Exercise: Walked from Waterloo to work and exercised my lungs singing at choir

PS Ditto the dishwasher

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.