Return to the North

By Viking

30 years and counting

As I mentioned yesterday - today was a 30 year reunion for this gang of lovely ladies. We all went to teacher training college in Lincoln in 1984 and finished in 1987. Many of those sat/stood are no longer teaching and our lives have gone in so many different ways. It was great to hear their stories. Some I haven't seen in nearly 30 years, some Ive kept in touch with purely through Facebook and others are some of my closest friends. All are lovely and we have all connected on a deeper level once again. Promising this time to catch up more often. 
When I was having a hard time of it I tended to think I was the only one with problems (of course we always do) and today I realised we have all had our trials and tribulations. A sobering but reassuring thought 

An absolutely awesome day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.