Return to the North

By Viking

Golden evenings

When I headed out to take my sunset shots yesterday I passed a field with new hay bales in and thought to myself 'there's a blip for another day'. So tonight I headed out and was fortunate enough to find the bales still there but the light was fairly rubbish. I took a good few shots though and thought I would b able to make something out of them but as i turned round I saw the sky was making for a cracking sunset again. I headed to the river for some shots and then decided that I might be able to play with double exposures on Pixlr to make the hay bales look fab. To get the right sky shots I headed up to the top road into the village for some shots. This was one of them and once I got them home I really liked this one. Also got some crackers of a farmers sprinkler with the sun behind it - but still liked this shot best

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.