Small Tortoiseshell Butterfly

A lovely day and the butterflies have finally reached our garden.  There were  four of these butterflies in our front garden, one Comma flying around, two large whites and one small white and I think I saw a Ringlet flying by in the afternoon.  

A clearing out the shed morning for me plus some gardening.  And potential new neighbours for the rented house came to have a look, they seemed very nice, so I hope it works out as the neighbours from hell have just moved into the house on the front (well she is, fortunately he seems much more sensible).

p.s. I missed adding an image to Blipfoto yesterday as I just couldn't summon up enthusiasm for taking a photo.  We had another lunch out, this time at The Wortley Arms with Jan and Mike.  We seem to be turning into ladies who lunch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.