flipflopmcg

By flipflopmcg

Pink chips

Today's garden bounty - pink chips for tea tonight. 
Bit of a backstory to these - for my birthday last year, my cousin gave me a paper bag with 3 seed potatoes in it.  Have to admit I was secretly underwhelmed as in a Jack and the Beanstalk "you sold the cow for beans?" kind of way.  But I planted them and it turned out that they were three different varieties, one bright pink ( above), one deep violet and one white with blue eyes.  Each plant produced masses of potatoes, enough for several feasts and I saved a couple of each for this year.  Now I have a thriving crop in the new potato bed, and also a thriving crop of "volunteers" that I must have missed when I was digging out last year's bed.  So turns out it was  not a bad birthday present at all :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.